Elite of the Week winners for May

Well done to everyone nominated for Elite of the Week last month! Our winners for May are:

Year 7
Emma Doncom
Daniel Smart
George Coles
Dylan Callaway
Ben Miller
Dan Glover
Emily Ridout
Katie Witcher
Chloe Langrish
Nathan Howton

Year 8
Emma Sanders
Macy Risden
Olivia Jenman
Charlotte Blaylock
James Stafford
Adam Gearing
James Vine

Year 9
Cornelius Taylor
James Goodman
Lauren Johnson
Poppy Barker
Esteban Lanza
Courtney Broom
Emily Witcher

Year 10
Georgia Vacher
Savannah Eyre
Akex Moore
Amelia Dufty
Rebecca Launchbury-Clark
Kezia Jones
Kerrie-Anne Roberts

Year 11
Samantha Marsh
Alex Green
Tom Turner
Matt Wright
Adam Dowse
Joe Batchelor
Nahiyan Miah
Zoe Moore

Each 'Elite' will receive a certificate and an Elite badge. Well done for all your hard work in ICT - keep it up!!

Cyberbullying Slogan House Competition

We had some fantastic results across all year groups for the 'Cyberbullying Slogan House Competetion'

Here are the winners with their winning slogans:

Year 7
1st Aidan Hawkes         'The Computer Says No! to cyberbullying'
2nd Henry Storey          'Like someone don't spite someone'
3rd Thomas Franklin     'Think Twice before you type'

Year 8
1st Megan Long            'Stop!Block!Tell!'
2nd Rhys Smith            'Don't be a bully, Be a star'
3rd Ella Clapton           'May be a laugh,but words really hurt'

Year 9
1st Emma Gargaro        'Once posted never deleted'
2nd Mitchell Spalgind    'Be Buddies not Bullies'
3rd Chloe Davey            'Send smiles, not cyber bullying'

Year 10
1st Chloe Gilbert          'If in doubt log out'
2nd Bethany Holmes       'With great wi-fi comes great responsibility'
3rd George Beard         'Don't feed the trolls'

Well done to all the winners, you were given Golds/Greens and your ICT teacher will give you a prize!

The slogans will also be used for future ICT e-safety posters and leaflets.